Princeton Research Day 2016

Princeton Research Day 2016

Princeton Research Day is a celebration of the research and creative endeavors by our undergraduates, graduate students, postdoctoral researchers and other nonfaculty researchers.

The campuswide event serves as an opportunity for researchers and artists to share their work with the community and includes research from the natural sciences, social sciences, engineering, the arts and humanities. The program features talks, posters, performances, art exhibitions, demonstrations, digital presentations and an awards ceremony for outstanding contributions. The event is free and open to the public.

Princeton Research Day is a collaborative initiative between the offices of the Dean of the College, the Dean of the Faculty, the Dean of the Graduate School and the Dean for Research.

Why participate?

  • Practice communicating about your research or creative work to a general audience.
  • Share your work and findings with people across the University.
  • Access professional development workshops on poster design and presentation skills.

Why attend?

  • Learn about and celebrate the research and creative work being done on campus.
  • Cheer on your fellow students and researchers.
  • Come away with new ideas for collaborations (for grad students and researchers) or thoughts on choosing your major (for freshmen and sophomores).
Questions? Send email to


Princeton Research Day 2017 planning team:

Sponsor team:

  • Karla Ewalt

  • Christine Murphy

  • Lisa Scalice

  • Pascale Poussart

  • Allison Simi, University Administrative Fellow


Communication and event marketing team:

  • Michael Hotchkiss (team leader)

  • Catherine Zandonella

  • Steven Schultz

  • Steven Runk

  • Jessica Leontarakis

  • Jasmin Imran Alsous


Logistics team:

  • Lucy Weise (team leader)

  • Crystal Arrington

  • Sorat Tungkasiri

  • Marguerite Vera

  • Elaine Willey

  • Marion Young

  • Vincent Stanley


Participant outreach team:

  • Keith Shaw (team leader)

  • Andy Hakim

  • Selena Kitchens

  • Sarah Case

  • Dannelle Gutarra

  • Edgar Preciado


Recognition team:

  • Lisa Burke (team leader)
  • Trisha Thorme
  • Jennifer Caputo
  • Geneva Stein
  • Christine Hill
  • Karla Ewalt


Pre-event programming team:

  • Amy Pszczolkowski (team leader)

  • John Weeren

  • Sarah Schwarz

  • Genevieve Creedon

  • Allison Simi

  • Rachel Jimenez


Application and program development team:

  • Christine Murphy (team co-leader)

  • Pascale Poussart (team co-leader)

  • Marvin Waterman

  • Nic Voge

  • Dannelle Gutarra Cordero

  • Anna Chorniy

  • Trisha Thorme

  • Amanda Wilkins

  • Keith Shaw

  • Lara Norgaard

  • Gisella Gisolo

  • Natalia Cordova Sanchez

  • Gevena Stein

  • Allison Simi

  • Katherine Kokmanian

  • Ian Lundberg

  • Grace Lynch